A letter to Senator Ben Sasse

Dear Senator Sasse,

As you can see I am not one of your Nebraska constituents. I am one of your American constituents.

I don’t have any understanding of what you are on about when you speak of Trump and your problems with him or our “hero” worship of him. Do the country a favor, please and be quiet for a while.

I am a strong supporter of The Club for Growth. When I first heard you there, and since, (until recently) you impressed me as one of the good guys. I knew you would be great for our side.

But I now am disappointed.

Obama could be tearing the country apart and bringing it down, Biden could be corrupt as they come and out of his mind and making all the wrong decisions and obviously destroying America and leaving Afghanistan in the most despicable way – no matter – the left will cover for him and never find fault.

Our side has infighting. I HATE THIS. STOP IT AT ONCE. For the sake of our Republic’s future – we can’t allow the other side which has become so radicalized to keep power one minute more than they can.

From the moment Trump became president, he did great things for our country. And this was in the face of the worst onslaught of treasonous behavior, even from our own intelligence departments, he went ahead and saved our country, not only from our enemies, but from RINOS and those who failed to accomplish great things. And he got things done for us that no one since Reagan has done.

What is your problem with him? Or with me admiring him for that?

Are you so ambitious that you are willing to let this country be destroyed by the Obamanoids and Biden’s grotesque cabinet choices?

Stop worrying about me because I support Trump. Stop demeaning me for that. This is not about me mindlessly idolizing one person. I am not a cult of personality being. I support Trump because he did great things for us.

I loved Senator Toomey. He broke my heart. Now you are annoying me.

A little gratitude for what Trump got done might not come amiss. Not since the Gingrich/Armey Congress has this much good been accomplished for the American people.

It is the duty of a president if he thinks there was trouble in the election count, to complain about it. What is all this talk about your anger because he still says the election was fraudulent? It certainly was in Pa. I can prove it demographically and otherwise. And did you see 2000 Mules?

Be quiet about Trump. I am not interested in your self serving noise. It shocks me that I am saying this when my introduction to you was so auspicious and I had such high hopes for you, but there is no way in hell I would vote for you for higher office at this point. You are showing such bad judgment.

If Trump decides to enjoy his retirement, that is his choice. But if he decides to run, I will be grateful and hope to live to see him be successful.

Efforts like Toomey’s and yours and the Lincoln Project have brought our country so low. Look what you have inflicted on us! And look at all the unnecessary deaths, loss of wealth, loss of liberty you have helped bring about by allowing this monstrous administration to take over my beloved Republic. I accuse you and the other Never Trumpers – or whatever you are – and I suggest you return to your successful business career in Nebraska.



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About us

For lack of a better term, we are misfits, irritable, but lovable, constitutional conservatives who loathe and detest collectivists and statists of all persuasions and parties…

Newsletter