3 Comments

Our long national nightmare is over

For the past 500 and some odd days, I’ve had a countdown timer on my browser that has counted down the days, hours, minutes, and seconds to when the new POTUS would be inaugurated. Back then, I had no idea who the 45th president of United States would be. What I did know was that Barack Obama would no longer be president.

Back in March 2016, in the middle of primary season, I was asked whether I thought Hillary would be the next president. It seemed that folks thought was she was the de facto new POTUS, that her victory was inevitable. I never thought so. I told some friends and acquaintances that she had way to much legal baggage to be elected. They thought I was nuts. My candidate had always been Ted Cruz, the strongest constitutional conservative running in 2016. I even reregistered as a Republican for a few weeks just to vote for him in the primary. Alas, he didn’t win.

But this election felt similar to 1980, like a movement election. An inevitable tide raising the Trump ship and making it clear that he was the choice Americans wanted. I started to have a hopeful feeling that the momentum Trump had was not going to be stopped and that he would save us from a third Democrat term — four years that would most certainly put the final nails in the coffin of our country that had been so expertly hammered by Barack Obama over eight long, humorless, joyless years. There was never any doubt in my mind that I would cast my ballot against a candidate I thought, and still think, is a clear and present danger to the United States of America. So on November 8 I cast my ballot for Donald Trump and prayed for a miracle.

I believe God has given us one more chance bring our country back after the long national nightmare that has been the two Obama administrations. I hope Trump has the strength and the will and the desire to bring America back. WE THE PEOPLE must be vigilant and support the policies that will undo the subtle (and not so subtle) Communization of our country.

Good luck, President Trump. Fulfill your promises and bring back the shining city on the hill.

God bless the United States of America.

buh-bye-barry-2017-01-20-at-12-00-00-pm

About George

An irritable, but lovable, constitutional conservative who loathes and detests collectivists and statists of all persuasions and parties...

3 comments on “Our long national nightmare is over

  1. My G-d bless Donald Trump and make him a wise and good president for all of us.
    G-d bless America.

    Like

  2. Atlas Shrugged and we won. But evil is still out there so we must remain ever-vigilant. May I echo the words, “Good luck, President Trump.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

