Leave a comment

Some Students Awakened to Reality by The Ohio State Terrorist Attack

reuters-ohio-state-car

At the time of the recent terrorist attack in Columbus, Ohio on the campus of The Ohio State University my Stepmom contacted all of us by text that my Stepbrother Dan had heard from his son Danny and his girlfriend, students at OSU, and they were safe. I learned last night that my nephew was about 15 feet away from the attack. Danny saw the terrorist plowing over people on the sidewalk. He saw him jump out of the car with a knife. Danny turned and ran for the cover of the building. He heard gun shots and kept going. Moments later, when it had fallen quiet, he inched out for a look and saw the attacker lying on the ground.

I am not familiar with my nephew’s thoughts on politics and radical Islam. I do know that he was obviously shaken to the core of his mortality from this horrific experience. I ponder if he might not have any real thoughts on the subjects of Islam and “refugee” immigration, he may have some now.

An Ohio State student named Mackenzie called into Sean Hannity’s radio show Dec. 1 to voice her frustration over how campus leadership responded to President Donald Trump’s election compared to how it responded to the recent terrorism-inspired rampage on campus.

The person responsible for the car-and-knife attack at Ohio State University on Monday that left nearly a dozen hospitalized is 18-year-old student Abdul Razak Ali Artan, a Somali refugee and lawful permanent resident of the U.S. He was shot and killed by a campus police officer.

“After this terrorist attack I’ve truly learned that the left is more scared of conservatism and Trump and Republicans than they are of ISIS and terrorists,” Mackenzie told Hannity. “Because after this terror attack I haven’t heard anything about, you know, ‘We’re praying for the victims’ or this and that. I’ve heard things about how we need to understand Islam, the vibrant Somali community we have here, how we need to embrace them even though this is the third attack by a Somali in the last year here in Columbus, and all this stuff about, you know, Muslim sensitivity.”

“That’s all they care about,” she continued, “and they are more scared of the Right and Trump than they are of this terrorist attack that just happened on our campus. It’s sickening to me because I feel like they are gambling with my life in order to reach this multiculturalism lie that they worship in all of my classes — and it’s crazy.”

Compare that with the hysterical reaction on campus after Trump was elected.

“After the election, my professors went crazy,” Mackenzie said. “I remember calling my mom and saying ‘You would think Hitler just got elected and massacred half the country.’ It was ridiculous. Trump was called a Nazi, a rapist, a white supremacist, one of my professors actually said we should be terrified because Mike Pence believes women don’t have the right to exist, or deserve to exist is actually what she said. People were crying, my classes were canceled, massive protests on campus … emails from professors about staying strong and how we are all going to lose our rights but it’s going to be OK. And it was crazy. I just couldn’t believe it.”

Read More

Leave a Reply

